Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Help neededed: Resarch on English to Spanish translation

Posted 05-19-2020 04:22 AM

Hi all!

I hope this message finds you all well. I'm a professor at the Translation Department at Málaga University, Spain. I am presently conducting a research on English-Spanish translation of texts from US museums and was wondering whether your institution could contribute by sending me texts in English and their translation into Spanish, so that I can analyze their main characteristics. My aim is to gather as many texts as possible, and any text type would work: maps, brochures, teaching material, transcripts, blog posts.

I would really appreciate if you want to collaborate with this project. So, if you have any translated texts, please contact me at leiva@uma.es.

Thank you for your attention and time and have a great day,

Jorge

------------------------------
    Jorge Leiva Rojo PhD
    Senior Professor
    Málaga
    AAM Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo, Baltimore, May 16-19, 2024, click to learn more

• 2.  RE: Help neededed: Resarch on English to Spanish translation

Posted 05-20-2020 11:24 AM
    Sent you an email.  I am willing to help!  I am looking for the same type of information except opposite!  I am currently working on a large project in Mexico and need Spanish to English!

All the best,

Joanne DelRio

Art Curator Lead Americas, DCM GLOBAL

T +1 862 778 8362
    M +1 201 317 4514

Email : joanne.delrio@novartis.com

Novartis Services Incorporated

One Health Plaza

Building 434 - 261E

East Hanover, NJ 07936-1080

USA

JOANNE DELRIO MBA
    CORPORATE ART CURATOR

AAM Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo, Baltimore, May 16-19, 2024, click to learn more

• 3.  RE: Help neededed: Resarch on English to Spanish translation

Posted 05-20-2020 03:49 PM
    Dear Joanne,