Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Finance/Acctg: New Standards for Nonprofits

Posted 05-29-2017 10:45 PM
    Dear Colleagues,

We are working on updating our processes and set ups so we are in compliance with new financial accounting standards for 2018.

I am very interested in connecting with other museum's finance and accounting staff as we will all have similar revenue sources/types, expenses, and other museum transaction specific tasks to complete in preparation for the change.  It would be excellent if we could learn from each other's implementation plans. We utilize Financial Edge for accounting, Siriusware for box office/visitor services, and Salesforce-NGOC for Development. 

I am fairly new to staff and did not make it to the AAM conference. Perhaps there is already a working group or discussion thread for this topic(?).

Thank you so much!

Ella

efrank@childrensmuseum.org

------------------------------
    Ella Frank, MBA
    Director of Finance
    The Children's Museum of Indianapolis
    Indianapolis IN
    AAM Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo, Baltimore, May 16-19, 2024, click to learn more

• 2.  RE: Finance/Acctg: New Standards for Nonprofits

Posted 05-30-2017 08:13 AM