Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Deaccessions During Covid Against AAMD Guidl

Posted 02-07-2022 08:30 AM
    Hello All, 
    I am a Graduate Art History/Museum Studies studies writing my qualifying paper on Museum Deaccessions during Covid. I was wondering if anyone here has any inputs or opinions about the recent Covid deaccessions as well as AAMD Temporary Policy Suspension through April 2022. Does anyone feel like the policy should be changed? Should museums be able to deaccession art and use the funds for things other than acquisitions? Should museums be able to use deaccessioned funds for direct care of the collection?

------------------------------
    Abraham Suskind
    AAM Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo, Baltimore, May 16-19, 2024, click to learn more

• 2.  RE: Deaccessions During Covid Against AAMD Guidl

Posted 02-08-2022 09:59 AM