Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Design software for kiosks

Posted 05-07-2019 09:37 AM
    Our Museum is purchasing an all-in-one touchscreen and stand. Does anyone have experience with software to create graphics like Intuiface? Any suggestions for other software packages?

Thanks,

------------------------------
    Mary Delaney
    Marketing Director
    Museum of Russian Icons
    Clinton MA
    AAM Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo, Baltimore, May 16-19, 2024, click to learn more

• 2.  RE: Design software for kiosks

Posted 05-07-2019 09:52 AM
    Mark,

I have been experimenting with intuiface for the past 6 months. I am by no means an interactive expert but I have found that intuiface has ample support and are very quick to reply to questions and issues during the learning process. We have been trying to expand the accessibility of our exhibitions so I have been developing a digital version using that software and one of the coolest features is being able to export package lists from TMS in Excel form, creating a relative file path to the corresponding images, and dropping it into intuiface where it populates an interactive experience automatically. 

I've found the downfall to be the price of the licenses and the fact that you need to buy a license for the Composer and the Player software. But I recommend playing with it through the free license before committing. 

Hope this helps.

Ryan Farrell
    Exhibitions & Collections Manager
    Stark Museum of Art
    Orange TX

AAM Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo, Baltimore, May 16-19, 2024, click to learn more

• 3.  RE: Design software for kiosks

Posted 05-08-2019 06:33 PM
    Hi Mary,

If you have access to a competent web designer, you should already have what you need on hand.