Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Introducing Brad Bredehoft

Posted 07-06-2017 02:59 PM
    Hello Museum Junction,
    I wanted to introduce myself, my name is Brad Bredehoft and I am the CEO of Museum Study. I have been working in and with cultural institutions for almost 2 decades.

At Museum Study our mission is to help you build a better cultural institution and be a stronger member of the team that carries out the mission of your institution.

To accomplish this we provide online professional development. We offer courses on a broad range of topics important to running a cultural institution including; Administration, Exhibits & Public Programming, Facilities Management, Collection Management, and Collection Preservation & Care. Our goal is to help you develop policies, procedures and programs to run your institution successfully.

Our courses are instructor led self study. You will work closely with experienced professionals and colleague-classmates, learning practical skills you can put to use in your cultural institution. Museum Study instructors are accomplished experts in their respective fields who have valuable knowledge and experience to share.

I will chime in occasionally when I can help answer a question or have one of my own. If you have any questions about Museum Study feel free to contact me any time.

------------------------------
    Bradford Bredehoft
    CEO
    Museum Study, LLC
    www.MuseumStudy.com
    AAM Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo, Baltimore, May 16-19, 2024, click to learn more

• 2.  RE: Introducing Brad Bredehoft

Posted 07-07-2017 09:46 AM
    Hello Brad,
    I notice you don't include visitor studies or program evaluation in your offerings. I suggest you expand your curriculum to include this invaluable resource for cultural institutions. You might consider contacting the Visitor Studies Association for advice and possible instructors. You could also contact AAM's Committee on Audience Research and Evaluation (CARE).

Ellen Giusti