Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Historic Happy Hour

Posted 10-23-2015 03:09 PM

Hello, I'm new to Museums and new to the forum so I hope I'm posting correctly.

At my Museum we are looking into holding a 'Historic Happy Hour', an event that we could serve some alcohol and hors d'oeuvres while drawing in crowds that wouldn't normally attend our events. Basically I ask;

-what kids of demographics did you advertise or market to? 

-How did you deal with underage guests and alcohol?

-Were there any hiccups that could have been a particular problem that were solved?

Any help thats offered is very appreciated! Thank you in advance!

------------------------------
    Morgana Goodwin
    Mount Gulian
    Beacon NY
    AAM Annual Meeting & MuseumExpo, Baltimore, May 16-19, 2024, click to learn more

• 2.  RE: Historic Happy Hour

Posted 10-24-2015 07:47 PM

Hi Morgana,