Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  Looking for co-presenters and collaborators

Posted 08-29-2016 08:38 PM

Hello,

I'm an experienced museum professional that started a consulting business this year focused on reinventing the visitor experience. (www.museumplaybook.com)

I'm looking for 2-3 museums that would be willing to partner with me to go through a visitor experience mapping project to identify your key visitor touch points, explore any barriers and develop creative solutions to address them.

As a follow up, I'd like to lead a hands-on workshop at next year's annual meeting to help more museums go through this process to uncover the cross-departmental issues they most need to address - and get their teams on the same page in the process. (NO sales pitch involved in either component.)

Would you be interested in participating as a guinea pig? I would gladly do the work for free in exchange for your case study and participation on the panel to provide some real world examples.

I'd like to find museums that vary in subject matter and size. Buy-in from marketing, visitor services and exhibits will be crucial to success. Bonus points if your development or IT staff wants to participate!

What do you think?

------------------------------
    Despi Ross
    Founder & Lead Strategist
    Museum Playbook
    despi.ross@museumplaybook.com
    Indianapolis, IN

• 2.  RE: Looking for co-presenters and collaborators

Posted 08-30-2016 09:58 AM

Interesting!  This would fit our strategic planning goals.  The cross departmental approach fits our process.  Please consider us a potential participant.  Cheers, Bob

Robert Gutowski
    Director of Education and Visitor Experience
    Morris Arboretum of the University of Pennsylvania
    Philadelphia PA

• 3.  RE: Looking for co-presenters and collaborators

Posted 09-02-2016 09:26 PM
    Hello Robert,